Events in summer and autumn 2020

Top events from Ramsau am Dachstein and Schladming

10. – 14. 06. 2020
Senioren in Bewegung

1st Senior Hiking Festival Ramsau am Dachstein

Hiking festival at the foot of the striking Dachstein south face. Hiking and exercise together with like-minded people, this combins the 1st Senior Hiking Festival in Ramsau am Dachstein. The highlights of the 4-day event include: guided hikes and lectures with Herbert Raffalt, Felix Gottwald and Hans Gasperl. Together you will get to know the beautiful hiking region of Ramsau am Dachstein. The hiking festival is framed by a special expo area, just for this festival and the “Frühlingsfest der Pferde”.

Senioren Hiking Festival
Senior Hiking Festival

www.senioren-in-bewegung.org

13. – 14. 06. 2020
Spring Festival with horses

A festival with tradition and love of nature in the region Schladming-Dachstein.

Costumes, traditions, music, flowered floats and of course the horses themselves are the centre of attention again every June when the Spring Festival of Horses is celebrated in Ramsau am Dachstein. The highlight of the spring festival is the sunday with the procession of horses with around 200 decorated animals, historic carriages, costume, music and whip-cracking groups and the beautiful flower figures. The proceeds of the festival will go to the Ramsau am Dachstein mountain rescue and social projects.

Frühlingsfest der Pferde in Ramsau am Dachstein
Spring Festival in Ramsau am Dachstein – Frühlingsfest der Pferde

www.ramsau.com

11. – 12. 07. 2020
ORF Radio Steiermark Gipfeltreffen & Almtag

Culinary delights, wonderful hikes and lots of folk music

Year after year this attracts thousands of visitors to the great Radio Steiermark summit meeting and mountain pasture adventure day in Ramsau am Dachstein. On Saturday the mountains around Ramsau am Dachstein sound like seldom when the popular musical hike to the Ramsau Almtag takes place again. On numerous huts from 11 to 17 o’clock live singing and playing takes place. There is also a musical program on the mountain on Sundays. From 11 a.m., several music groups first play regional delicacies in the Ramsau center at ORF Radio Steiermark’s live morning pint before they ring their instruments and voices at the summit meeting at the Ramsau huts.

ORF Radio Steiermark Gipfeltreffen and Almerlebnistag

www.ramsau.com

14. – 19. 07. 2020
Mid Europe – International Wind Music Festival

Mid EUROPE is one of the largest brass music festivals in Europe

Every year 35 orchestras from 15 countries come to Schladming in order to perform their music in front of an international public. The musical genres to be heard at the various concerts and venues in the Schladming-Dachstein region include classical, traditional Bohemian, swing and the lively rhythms of ska and pop. There are open-air concerts in the main square of Schladming and in-door concerts in Schladming congress centre. A large marching music show – the Schladming TATTOO – takes place in the Planai WM Park arena. Other concerts, including church concerts, are hosted in the neighbouring town of Haus im Ennstal.

Mid Europe Schladming

www.mideurope.at

22. – 25. 07. 2020
Ennstal Classic 2020

The Ennstal-Classic belongs to the most important oldtimer events – with outstanding cars in an atmosphere embossed by the passion for driving

Meanwhile the 28th edition of the Ennstal Classic is on the program in 2020. The philosophy of “driving in the last paradise” with a focus on sporty driving has become the recipe for success of the Ennstal-Classic over the years. Oldtimer and drivers can be admired close up at the start / finish area.

Ennstal-Classic - Marathon
Ennstal-Classic, Marathon. Ennstal-Classic (c) Martin Huber

www.ennstal-classic.at

September 2020
Dachstein cattle drive

Dachstein cattle drive with the “Hoamfoahrfest” goas from the Walcheralm to the Walcherhof. It is a very special highlight in the event calendar every year. It always starts on friday with the “Schottenrühren” and musical entertainment on the Walcheralm. The traditional cattle drive takes place on saturday. Decorate the animals, alpine breakfast and at 11 o’clock it goes home along the Dachsteinstraße, to the Walcherhof.

Dachstein Almabtrieb (c)tvbramsauamdachstein
Dachstein cattle drive in Ramsau am Dachstein

www.ramsau.com

Folk music in the Ramsauer alpine pastures

For the 10th time different wind groups play on the huts on the Dachstein. Luminous larches, clear autumn air and beautiful views – what would go better with these pictures than an atmospheric way of blowing the sages? This is also what the innkeepers and hut owners of the Ramsau alpine area thought, and so every year on the 4th Sunday in September, guests are invited to the great event in the alpine pasture.

Weisenblasen im Ramsauer Almengebiet (c)reinbacher
“Weisenblasen” Folk music in the Ramsauer alpine pastures (c)reinbacher

www.ramsau.com

Frühlingsfest der Pferde-Ramsau am Dachstein

Veranstaltungen Sommer/Herbst 2020

Top Events aus Ramsau am Dachstein und Schladming.

10. – 14. 06. 2020
Senioren in Bewegung

1. Senioren Wanderfestival Ramsau am Dachstein

Wanderfestival im Banne des Dachsteins. Gemeinsam wandern und Bewegung mit Gleichgesinnten, dies vereint das 1. Senioren Wanderfestival in Ramsau am Dachstein. Die Highlights des 4 tägigen Events sind u.a. geführte Wanderungen und Vorträge mit Herbert Raffalt, Felix Gottwald und Hans Gasperl. Gemeinsam lernen Sie die wunderschöne Wanderregion Ramsau am Dachstein kennen. Umrahmt wird das Wanderfestival von einer speziellen Expo-Area, nur für dieses Festival und vom Frühlingsfest der Pferde.

Senioren in Bewegung – 1. Senioren Wanderfestival Ramsau am Dachstein

www.senioren-in-bewegung.org

13. – 14. 06. 2020
Frühlingsfest der Pferde

Das Frühlingsfest der Pferde hat in Ramsau am Dachstein bereits eine über 30-jährige Tradition

Liebevoll gesteckte Blumenfiguren, von prächtig geschmückten Pferden gezogenen Wägen und ein österreichweit einzigartiger unmotorisierter Umzug bereichern das Festprogramm.
Musikalische Wanderungen, Trachtentanzgruppen und Schuhplattl´n und musikalische Darbietungen, welche das Festzelt zum Klingen bringen. Der Höhepunkt ist der Festumzug am Sonntag.

Blumengeschmückte Pferdekutschen bilden gemeinsam mit Tracht-, Musik- und Schnalzergruppen aus der Region den Frühlingsfestzug der Pferde. In Summe werden über 100 Pferde aus verschiedenen Rassen im „Einsatz“ sein. Der Reinerlös des Festes kommt der Bergrettung Ramsau am Dachstein und Sozialprojekten zugute.

Frühlingsfest der Pferde mit den Dachstein Hoheiten

www.ramsau.com

11. – 12. 07. 2020
ORF Radio Steiermark Gipfeltreffen & Almtag

Kulinarische Köstlichkeiten, wunderschöne Wanderungen und jede Menge Volksmusik

Jahr für Jahr lockt das große Radio Steiermark-Gipfeltreffen und der Almerlebnistag tausende Besucher nach Ramsau am Dachstein. Am Samstag erklingt die Bergwelt rund um Ramsau am Dachstein wie selten, wenn wieder die beliebte musikalische Wanderung zum Ramsauer Almtag stattfindet. Auf zahlreichen Hütten wird von 11 bis 17 Uhr live gesungen und gespielt. Auch am Sonntag gibt es ein musikalisches Programm am Berg. Ab 11 Uhr spielen mehrere Musikgruppen zuerst beim Live-Frühschoppen von ORF Radio Steiermark mit regionalen Köstlichkeiten im Ramsau Zentrum, bevor sie ihre Instrumente und Stimmen beim Gipfeltreffen auf den Ramsauer Hütten erklingen lassen.

ORF Radio Steiermark Gipfeltreffen (c)tvbramsauamdachstein
ORF Radio Steiermark Almerlebnistag & Gipfeltreffen

www.ramsau.com

14. – 19. 07. 2020
Mid Europe – Internationales Blasmusik Festival

Die Mid EUROPE ist eines der größten Blasmusik-Festivals in Europa

Dem Festival gelingt es, alljährlich 35 Ensembles/Orchester aus rund 15 Nationen für eine Reise nach Schladming zu begeistern, und von hier die Klänge in die weite Welt hinauszutragen. Musik aus den Genres Klassik, traditionelle böhmische Klänge, Swing bis hin zu rockigen SKA-Klängen und Pop bringen die Region Schladming-Dachstein bei den verschiedensten Konzerten und Events zum Klingen. Die Open-Air Konzerte finden am Schladminger Hauptplatz statt. Hallenkonzerte im congress Schladming. Die Marschshow – Schladming TATTOO – im Planai Stadion und die LANGE NACHT der Musik im gesamten Zentrum der Bergstadt. Weitere Konzerte inklusive Kirchenkonzerte gastieren im Nachbarort Haus im Ennstal.

Mid Europe Schladming
Mid Europe – Internationales Blasmusik Festival in Schladming

www.mideurope.at

22. – 25. 07. 2020
Ennstal Classic 2020

Sportliches Autofahren durch die schönsten Gegenden der Steiermark – ohne Elektronik, mit Klassikern der Automobilgeschichte

Im Jahr 2020 steht die 28. Auflage der Ennstal Classic am Programm. Die Philosophie vom „Autofahren im letzten Paradies“ mit dem Schwerpunkt auf das sportliche Autofahren, wurde in all den Jahren zum Erfolgsrezept der Ennstal-Classic. Oldtimer und Fahrer können hautnah beim Start/Ziel Gelände bewundert werden.

Ennstal-Classic - Marathon
Mitterberg, Gröbming, Steiermark, Ennstal-Classic, Marathon. Im Bild Patrick Dempsey und Bernhard Maier, USA/DE, Porsche 550 Spyder Bj. 1954. (c) Ennstal-Classic / Martin Huber

www.ennstal-classic.at

September 2020
Dachstein Almabtrieb

Der Dachstein Almabtrieb mit dem Hoamfoahrfest von der Walcheralm zum Walcherhof, ist jährlich ein ganz besonderes Highlight im Veranstaltungskalender. Der Dachstein Almabtrieb beginnt immer am Freitag mit dem “Schottenrühren” und musikalischer Unterhaltung auf der Walcheralm. Samstag findet dann der traditionelle Almabtrieb statt. Schmücken der Tiere, Almfrühstück und um 11 Uhr geht es entlang der Dachsteinstraße heim, zum Walcherhof.

Dachstein Almabtrieb (c)tvbramsauamdachstein
Dachstein Almabtrieb – Walcheralm

Weisenblasen im Ramsauer Almengebiet

Zum 10. Mal musizieren verschiedene Bläsergruppen auf den Hütten am Dachstein. Leuchtende Lärchen, klare Herbstluft und wunderschöne Aussichten – was würde zu diesen Bildern besser passen als ein stimmungsvolles Weisenblasen? Das dachten sich auch die Gast- und Hüttenwirte des Ramsauer Almengebietes und so wird alljährlich am 4. Sonntag im September zum großes Weisenblasen im Almgebiet eingeladen.

Weisenblasen im Ramsauer Almengebiet (c)reinbacher
Weisenblasen im Ramsauer Almengebiet

www.ramsau.com